fbpx

Online Resources for your Covid-19 Home Routine

Online Resources for your Covid-19 Home Routine

While the Covid-19 pandemic is reshaping our world, however temporarily it may or may not be, one of the more immediate effects is disrupting a sense of connection and community through social distancing. Also, for a lot of people now working from home, or not working at all, it is a dramatic shift of routine. All of this can be challenging, and people are looking for ways to both cope and thrive during various phases of isolation and self-quarantine.

Many online-based groups have started to meet more frequently. Other types of classes and offerings that are usually in person have moved online. Below is a list of resources, some of them online only temporarily during this period, that may be useful or interesting for trying to rebuild a personal routine from home.

Scheduled Events

  • April 23
    • 4pm PST / 7pm EST // Virtual Breathwork for Aliveness // Sliding scale/donation based ($5-35) // Offered by Jennifer Patterson of Corpus Ritual // Register here

Recurring Events

  • Daily
    • 6 classes per day // Heal Haus // $30 per month, unlimited classes // Meditation and yoga classes broadcast from Brooklyn, NY // Register here
    • 4-5 classes per day // The Class by Taryn Toomey // 14 day free trial // Available here
    • 12pm PST / 3pm EST // Ten Percent Happier Live // Free // Live online meditation // Available here
    • 4pm PST / 7pm EST // Planet Fitness Work-Ins // Free // Tune in on Facebook live
  • Monday
    • 7am PST / 10am EST // Liberation Prison Yoga // Free // Trauma informed yoga with Margherita Tisato // Register here
  •  Tuesdays
    • 4pm PST / 7pm EST // Psychedelic Disintegration group // $30 $20 per meeting // Broadcast from NYC by Brian Murphy and Dimitri Mugianis // Contact brianmurphytherapist@gmail.com
  • Wednesdays
    • 5:30pm PST / 8:30pm EST // Life After Ibogaine: Online SMART Recovery-Based Groups // Free // Hosted by Jonathan Dickinson from Ceiba // Sign up for call details here
  • Thursdays
    • 7am PST / 10am EST // Liberation Prison Yoga // Free // Trauma informed yoga with Roque Rodriguez // Register here
  • Saturdays
  • Once weekly, rotating weekdays

Exercise

  • Fitness Blender // Free // All levels workout routines (including HIIT) and meal plans with easy to search interface // Available here
  • Echelon and Peloton // Free for 90 days // Both apps offer a wide variety of live and on-demand classes (yoga, dance, core, Pilates) in addition to in-home Spin classes // Find in the App Store
  • Barre3 and The Bar Method // Free for 15 days // Ballet-meets-yoga-meets-Pilates classes // Available here
  • Daily Burn // 60-day free trial // At home classes with a variety of specialties, including postnatal  // Available here
  • Gold’s Gym App // Free until May 31 // 600 audio and video classes // Available here

Meditation/Yoga

  • Liberation Prison Yoga // Free // 3x weekly trauma-informed yoga classes // Register here
  • Core Power Yoga // Free // Sixteen hour-long yoga classes, plus four meditations // Available here
  • Sky Ting // 7-day free trial & $20 per month // Variety of online classes and live streams // Available here
  • Headspace // 2-week free trial // Learn mindfulness techniques to practice throughout the day // Available here
  • Ten Percent Happier // 7-day free trial and currently free for health-care worker // Online meditations with world-class instructors // Available here and in the App Store

Breathwork

  • Wim Hof Method // Free // Practice centered on breathwork, meditation, movement and cold immersion // Available here and from the App Store
  • Breathwork Online // $25 per session or $45 per month w/ student and couple rates available // 18 monthly online workshops // Available here
3 Comments
  1. Sheila M Campbell 6 months ago

    Tommy Rosen: morning sadhana classes YOGA AND RECOVERY
    https://r20.com/yogatoday/

    Mon-Fri at 830

    By donation

    • Sheila M Campbell 3 months ago

      Its been great, but He is taking July off

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?